Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

How to Make a Teapot Planter

Posted by supermom on March 27, 2008

 

My blog Super Mom – No Cape and all its content has moved to

www.supermomnocape.com

For the contents of this particular post click on the link below:

How to Make a Teapot Planter

 

9 Responses to “How to Make a Teapot Planter”

  1. That is so cute. It looks homey.

  2. Melanie said

    That is just darling! And I love the touch of putting some in the spout, that makes it look “right”.

  3. That’s really cute! That would make a great Mother’s Day gift! I think I’ll be on the look out for a teapot now.

  4. CC said

    Super cute!! I had to come visit you after seeing the name of your blog. Come visit mine and you’ll see why! ;)

  5. happyhousewife said

    That is too cute. I don’t even own a teapot, but if I ever see one a yard sale I am going to get it and do the same thing!
    Thanks for the sewing advice. I am leaning towards attempting to have it serviced again… different place of course!

    http://happyhousewife.wordpress.com

  6. Amanda said

    What a great way to recycle. I hate throwing stuff out and often think, “What can I do with this?” but mostly that’s because I’m a project junkie and am always on the lookout for something creative to do.

    I wanted to say thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving your honest remarks about my music. What’s funny is, I decided to axe the music after the very first comment from Lisa-Marie. She said since I enjoy listening to it, to leave it on. Well, I sheepishly admit that even *I* turn the speakers off! I thought it was just because I’m on the blog so often and I can’t write and listen to music at the same time. So I don’t even get a chance to enjoy it, really. I’m going to wait until the poll runs it’s coarse before doing so, however.

    Thanks again! Please stop by my blog in the future as the music will be off in the next few days! :)

  7. Katherine said

    Great idea, Susan! I may use this idea for my extra teapot – since I don’t have one with any cracks in it ;o)

  8. gypsymonk said

    Wow. This is gorgeous. Mine, of course, couldn’t possibly turn out as nice, but I’ve got to try this.

  9. [...] you already have a chipped, slightly cracked or thrifted pot here is a fun post on how to make your own teapot planter from Susan Flemming of Super Mom-No [...]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

