Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

Review – Bird Brain Designs

Posted by supermom on February 20, 2009

It isn’t very often that I write reviews.  Even for the blog on my writing website, I only write reviews of books that I can honestly recommend as good reads.

I am so impressed with the speed with which my order arrived from Bird Brain Designs and the kit I received that I had to pass this along.

As you’ll see in my post about How to Sew a Basic Throw Pillow and my upcoming post How to Sew a Hot/Cold Therapy Bag Cover (watch for it on Make It Monday,) I’ve been doing some Redwork embroidery.

In my search for more patterns to embroider I came across a link to Bird Brain Designs and after spending way too much time browsing through their many pages of adorable craft patterns and kits (for more than just embroidery), I decided to purchase a small kit just to see what they were like.

I placed the order the morning of Tuesday the 17th and within minutes received an e-mail confirmation.   The next afternoon, I received another e-mail stating that the order had been shipped.   The package arrived today!

I couldn’t be more pleased with the kit I chose.  I can’t show a picture because they are going to be gifts and I don’t want the recipients to know what they are getting, but I can tell you that the materials included are top quality.  And the instructions for completing the projects are well written and printed on good quality paper in dark type.   That, in my view, wins this company extra points as I’ve bought kits in the past where the instructions were on cheap paper and the print so light as to be barely legible.

Now that I’ve seen for myself the quality of their products, I can highly recommend Bird Brain Designs.  Check out their website and if you see a pattern or kit that you like for yourself or as a gift for one the crafters in your life, go ahead and order.   I’m sure you’ll be as pleased as I am.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
