Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

Primroses – A Sign That Spring is On It’s Way

Posted by supermom on February 22, 2009

Yellow primroses starting to bloom

Yellow primroses starting to bloom

I had to wait until the sun came around to this side of the house to get a good picture of this first sign that spring may be on it’s way, even though we’re still dipping down into the 20s at night.

I am so ready for winter to be over.  I want be able start buying my potted flowers.  The yard needs colour!

And I’m going to be experimenting with my two small “square foot” gardens again this year to see what I can get to grow here.

2 Responses to “Primroses – A Sign That Spring is On It’s Way”

  1. Andrea said

    Yeah for Spring! I can’t wait! I LOVE square foot gardening. I hope you enjoy yours!

  2. I love Spring!!! I used to pour over gardening books during the winter. I have kind of got away from my gardening (and it shows it). But I still love spring!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
