Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

FNSI – Disappearing Nine Patch Progress

Posted by supermom on February 19, 2011

My blog Super Mom – No Cape and all its content has moved to

www.supermomnocape.com

For the contents of this particular post click on the link below:

FNSI – Disappearing Nine Patch Progress

14 Responses to “FNSI – Disappearing Nine Patch Progress”

  1. I love the disappearing 9-patch block and you’ve selected some awesome fabrics/colors… can’t wait to see the finished product!

  2. Teresa said

    D9P is a wonderfully versatile pattern! I love your fabric choices, it will be a marvelous quilt!

  3. I love the colors you have chosen. This is going to be a beautiful quilt!

  4. I really enjoyed reading you interesting posts.
    What a great idea for the sewing kit using the rings in the middle for buttons etc.
    Very good use of the oven too.
    Sometimes DH can be useful AH!!
    And I think the cloth Xmas Bags is just fantastic.

  5. Angie said

    Wonderful job with your disappearing 9 patch! Great FNSI!

  6. Leah said

    Wonderful job on your disappearing 9 patch. I`ve been intrigued by that pattern… Looking forward to seeing your finished quilt

  7. Natasha said

    Love the colors. Great FNSI! I have not tried the disappearing 9 patch yet, but it is on my list to do.

  8. nicole said

    Your block looks great. I love the fabric with the writing on.

  9. Love the fabrics! And I love the bags you’re making. Way to get a jump start on Christmas.

  10. Looks great. Love the colours!

  11. supermom said

    Thanks everyone for taking the time to visit and leave comments. You’ve all made this FNSI even more fun.

  12. Kirsten said

    Congratulations on winning! I really like your D9P blocks and the fabrics you are using. Against black sashing, I think the end result will be stunning.

    Cheers, K

  13. Jillaine Smith said

    This is the first disappearing nine-patch that has appealed to me. And I realize it’s because you’ve used a “limited palette” — i.e., three different fabrics instead of 9. Have you completed the quilt yet? I’d love to see it.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
