Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

Third Anniversary Give Away

Posted by supermom on March 12, 2011

Three years ago today when I started this blog my hope was to be able to share some of the skills and knowledge that I’ve acquired over the years of being a wife, mother and homemaker.   I am by nature a very private person, so you won’t find a lot of personal anecdotes but I hope if you browse through the archives you do find useful and informative posts, recipes and how-to articles.

My very first sewing project yesterday with my sewing machine freshly installed in my refinished vintage sewing machine cabinet was to make this pretty little gift bag that I’m going to fill with goodies for some lucky reader.

The bag is 6″X8″x3″.  If you’d like a chance to win it and the goodies inside, simply leave a comment on this post.

I don’t do facebook or twitter, but if you’d like your name to be entered twice, blog about this giveaway and come back here and let me know in a second comment.

The giveaway will remain open until noon EST, Sunday, March 20th, when I will draw a winner.

The giveaway is now closed.  I’ll announce the winner later today.

9 Responses to “Third Anniversary Give Away”

  1. I am a newish follower of your blog but I enjoy reading your posts and seeing the projects you are making.
    Love the fabric in the sweet little bag.

  2. What a perfectly darling little bag. My little fairy princess would just love to carry around her ‘stuff’ in it! Happy anniversary to you and your fun blog!

    MGM

  3. so cute! my girlie would love that bag! i just bought some similar butterfly fabric and she has been begging me to make her something with it! lovealwaysxox at gmail dot com

  4. Laura said

    Happy Anniversary! I’m enjoying your blog and all your creative ideas.. Thank you for sharing!

  5. June said

    Happy 3rd Anniversary!
    The bag is awesome. I just found your blog this evening by clicking on participants of FNSI. I will be looking around your blog to see what else you have been making.

  6. Cheryll S said

    I like your bag… it’s especially nice after being sewn on the vintage sewing cabinet.. haha… but seriously congrats on 3 years! 🙂

  7. Natasha said

    Happy aniversary! Happy aniversary! Happy aniversary! Haaaaaappy Aniversary! Congrats on the 3 years!

  8. dawn said

    I would love to have a chance to win your cute bag of goodies! Happy blog anniversary!

  9. What a lovely site you have made a beauitful bag thankyou for a lovely visit i will be back.
    cheers shez

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
