Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

Disappearing Nine Patch Quilt Top is Finished

Posted by supermom on March 23, 2011

My blog Super Mom – No Cape and all its content has moved to

www.supermomnocape.com

For the contents of this particular post click on the link below:

Disappearing Nine Patch Quilt Top is Finished

6 Responses to “Disappearing Nine Patch Quilt Top is Finished”

  1. Wow! I just love this quilt. First you inspired me with D9P, and now I think I might have to make an orange quilt sometime in the near future 🙂
    The details you put into the sashing are terrific.

  2. corina said

    The black sashings and the border treatment(which I love) make this quilt pop. It reminds me of an oriental shoji screen. It is beautiful.

    • supermom said

      You know, you’re right it does kind of remind me of a shoji screen too… and that gives me an idea. I’ve been trying to think of a quick, simple quilt I could make to donate to the Japanese quilt appeal. Hmmmm… I need to do some calculations and have a search for fabric. Thanks, Corina!

  3. amy said

    very nice! I love the colors, so bright.

  4. Ceil said

    Fantastic! And what a creative solution to that border problem!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
