Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

Bead Angels from an Earth Angel

Posted by supermom on May 12, 2011

A while back, I read a blog post in which the lady had made several pretty little beaded angel dangles.  I left a comment along the lines that I loved them and if she didn’t live an ocean away, I’d be asking to buy some from her.

Later that day I received the sweetest e-mail from Nancy over at Heaven is Handmaid that really touched my heart.  She said that she made those little angel dangles too and if I’d send her my mailing address, she’d send me a couple. Now how cool is that.

I asked if I could send her something in return but she replied that there was no need.  Another e-mail alerted me that my petite packet would be on its way Monday morning.

The following Saturday when Dave brought the mail in and told me there was a box for me, I couldn’t think what it could be.  I hadn’t ordered anything.  It never even occurred to me that the package might be from Nancy.  I knew that two angel dangles could fit in one of those little padded envelopes so that’s what I’d been watching for; though not really expecting them for at least another few days.

But of course, the package was from Nancy.  And there weren’t just a couple of angel dangles.  There were six!

Each angel was different; each with it’s own little personality.

There was also a Japanese flower keychain, a notebook, a package of needles and a sweet note from Nancy, as well.

I was so overwhelmed and touched that I started crying and Dave had to come give me a hug and hold me while I let the tears flow.   You see… we’ve had a few struggles lately that I don’t talk about here on my blog.  Nancy’s gift was such a generous and kind-hearted gesture that it was like the Universe was sending me a message that everything was going to be okay; things were going to work out.

So thank you Nancy… both for the gift of angels (and other goodies) and for being an Earth Angel when I really needed one.

2 Responses to “Bead Angels from an Earth Angel”

  1. Sandra :) said

    Awwwwwwwwwww this is such a happy post – and believe me – she really is THAT sweet in person, too!

  2. Nancy said

    Aww, guys, you make me blush! So glad to have been part of your ‘getting better’ day!
    More hugs!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
