Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

An Art Deco Cabinet For My Singer 15-91

Posted by supermom on June 2, 2011

My blog Super Mom – No Cape and all its content has moved to

www.supermomnocape.com

For the contents of this particular post click on the link below:

An Art Deco Cabinet For My Singer 15-91

 

 

4 Responses to “An Art Deco Cabinet For My Singer 15-91”

  1. Nancy D said

    Ooooo pretty! That’s an art deco style for sure, and the swing out drawers are amazing. I can’t wait to see it when it gets its facelift. I have my grandmother’s old Singer cabinet, and though it doesn’t have the lovely old 201 any longer, it does house my currently out-of-order Stylist 514. One was traumatically traded in for credit on the purchase of the other. However, I love the sentimentally of the furniture. Patience has its virtues. Congrats on the late-day markdown!

  2. Sandra :) said

    Oh look – Nancy got here before I did – what a bug she is!!! Hey Nanc – go to the Quilt a Bag store lately? *giggle*

    That cabinet is going to be magnificent when it gets refinished – those round drawers are amazing! I’m sure you won’t have any problems selling the old machine on CL or … oh you could try Kijiji too – it’s owned by Ebay, but you can list for free. I prefer it to craigslist because they have more categories and you can have a thumbnail photo – it makes looking for items a lot more convenient than CL 🙂 Congratulations too on the $price$ score!

  3. Katherine said

    Yay! I’m so happy for you. What a beautiful cabinet! I’m sure your 15-91 will be very at home in it. Hooray for your persistence in your search, this was definitely worth the wait.

  4. Ryan said

    Incredible! I have EXACTLY the same art deco cabinet. It has a chip in the veneer under the left-hand drawer, and sports a 15-91 that’s the twin of yours. I love the little, red felt pads under your spools!

    It came with all of the original attachments and three more I dont recognize – different sizes of the same foot. Last copyright in the original manual is 1941.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
