Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

Getting Things Done – Flying Zebra Baby Quilt and Tote Bag

Posted by supermom on June 27, 2011

I’ve moved one more thing from the Unfinished Projects list to the Projects Completed So Far list on my “2011 – The Year of Getting Things Done” page.

Now that’s it’s quilted, you can hardly see where I pieced the fabric for the back.  I had been a little concerned because in order to line those circles up perfectly I would have had to waste a lot of fabric.    I had enough fabric for one perfectly matched quilt back or two not so perfectly matched quilt backs.   I decided to go with two.   It’s nice to know that quilting really can hide small imperfections.

I did however find the perfect stuffed toy to send with it:

Here they are all ready to be packaged up.

I mailed them off this afternoon and Michele at Bama Bound Quilts should have the package in a couple of days.

I’m going to work on some small projects for the next few days.  I feel like I need some quick, satisfying finishes.  And then it will be on to the next project on my list.

One Response to “Getting Things Done – Flying Zebra Baby Quilt and Tote Bag”

  1. Sandra :) said

    That’s a lovely gift for a little sweetie in Alabama – I hope they feel like they’re wrapped in a big hug! And then they can play with the zebra – aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
