Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

I Won the Traveling Stash and FNSI Reminder

Posted by supermom on July 18, 2011

Saturday morning when I logged in, I found an e-mail from Natasha over at Scraps-A-Plenty saying that I’d won the traveling stash.  Yeah!!!

For anyone not familiar with the idea of the traveling stash; it’s a box of quilt fabrics that is mailed from person to person.  Due to mailing costs this particular one only travels around the US.

If you’re the lucky winner, when the box arrives at your place, you open it and pick out some fabrics that you’d like to add to your stash.   And then you fill the box back up with fabrics from your own stash; fabrics leftover from quilts you’ve made or perhaps fabric that you bought and never got around to using or fabric that you bought and loved at the time but now your tastes have changed.  You can also add quilt patterns or notions.

And then once you’ve made your choices and refilled the box, you hold a giveaway to determine who gets the box next.

Yes, that means I’ll be hosting a giveaway in the near future.  So if you’ve been following the traveling stash in the hopes of winning it or if you’re new to the idea (like I was) and would like a chance to win, be sure to check back in the next week or so for my giveaway post.

Natasha posted photos of some of the lovely things she added to the stash and let me tell you if that’s any indication of what I’ll find in the rest of the box,  I’m going to really enjoy just browsing through all that fabric goodness.

I’ve already started searching through some of my stash to see what things I can add to replace anything that I might take out.

This is going to be such fun!

Oh and speaking of fun… don’t forget that July 22nd is the monthly Friday Night Sew-In co-hosted by Heidi over at Handmade by Heidi and Bobbi from Crafty Vegas Mom.  They should have the sign-up post for FNSI up soon.

Handmade by Heidi

One Response to “I Won the Traveling Stash and FNSI Reminder”

  1. Sandra :) said

    I have to decide what I’ll be working on on Friday night – I believe we’re going to be FNSI’ing at Nancy’s house! She has indicated, however, that if the temps keep going up we’re coming to my house because my basement (where the sewing room is) is nice and cool!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
