Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

He’s Brilliant, He’s Handy, He’s Also a Got a Quirky Sense of Humour

Posted by supermom on November 8, 2011

I’ve mentioned before how brilliant my husband is.

I’ve also mentioned how handy he is.

What I haven’t told you is that he also has a quirky sense of humour that makes life fun.

This afternoon, I was getting ingredients ready to make a half recipe of Greek Pastitsio and I needed four yolks for the béchamel sauce and 2 whites to mix in with the pasta.   So I mentioned to Dave (since he was standing in front of the fridge) that I needed to separate four eggs.  He replied, “Oh, I can do that for you.”

When I turned back to the island, this is what I found… lol.

We promised each other when we got married that life would never be boring.  And it never is!

8 Responses to “He’s Brilliant, He’s Handy, He’s Also a Got a Quirky Sense of Humour”

  1. corina said

    lol

  2. corina said

    LOL!

  3. Sandra :) said

    ROTFL I can’t wait to meet him!!

  4. Thanks for the laugh!!!

  5. Awww! That’s adorable! He’s a keeper. ❤

  6. Nancy D. said

    When I ask mine to put the kettle on, he does — atop his head. 🙂

  7. LOL – humour is the secret to a happy marriage! :o)

  8. He’s such a trouble maker lol.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
