Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

Gifts Mailed Off and FNSI

Posted by supermom on November 18, 2011

The first of the Christmas gifts have been wrapped and mailed off.

We always sends books to Dave’s grandchildren for Christmas and birthdays as we’re quite sure they receive loads of toys from their parents and other two sets of grandparents.    It is our plan to become known as the Book Grandparents as we hope to foster in them the love of reading and the appreciation of the adventure, knowledge and pure enjoyment that can be found between the pages of a book.

As well, the gift for my parent’s 50th Wedding Anniversary has finally made it into the mail.  I had been searching for a really pretty gift box to wrap it in… but I wasn’t able to find any locally that were the right size or that didn’t have a Christmas theme.  In the end, I ended up making one by taking apart a larger one and cutting it down to the size I wanted.

That completes the mailing of gifts.  The rest of the gifts will be hand delivered or they’ll open them with us on Christmas Day or Boxing Day.

Now I just need to get started on writing the Christmas cards so that they can be mailed out before we move at the end of the month.

In other news… Heidi has the sign-up post up for this month’s Friday Night Sew In, so hurry over and sign up to join the rest of us who’ll be busy sewing and crafting tonight.  Just click on the FNSI link in my sidebar and it will take you to Heidi’s blog.

I’ll be working on completing a couple of Christmas stockings that I promised to donate.  They need to be completed this weekend so that they can get to their destination by the 1st of December.  I’ll be posting photos tomorrow of the completed stockings, as well as trying to visit as many of the participants’ blogs as I can… though I might not make it to as many this month as we’re having a moving sale tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Gifts Mailed Off and FNSI”

  1. I like the idea of giving books to the Grandkids for Christmas. Reading is so important. The kids get bored with the toys so fast but they can reread the books later or read them to their siblings. It’s gotten so hard to figure out what to get the Grandkids (no input from the parents) so I usually go with gift cards.

  2. Angela said

    What cute stockings. Things are starting to look festive on your blog. Glad you were able to get the fabric, it will make a perfect gift.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
