Super Mom – No Cape!

One mother sharing her knowledge with others

Stocking Giveaway 2011

Posted by supermom on November 28, 2011

The Stocking Giveaway is Closed

The winner was announced in this post.

 

You’ll notice that this stocking is a little lumpier and a little fatter compared to the finished stocking in the tutorial I posted yesterday.

That’s because it’s filled with goodies; some of which I’ve made and some were purchased.  There’s even one special little purchase from a local craft fair.

Entering to win the stocking is easy.  Simply leave a comment telling me when you start decorating for Christmas.

Traditionally, our outside decorations go up sometime around Dave’s and my birthday on the 10th.   We don’t get our tree or decorate inside until the weekend before Christmas.

If you would like your name to go into the drawing a second time… if you’re a follower or become a follower, leave a separate comment telling me so and that will count as a second entry.  (This isn’t a requirement to enter, just a little bonus for those who follow my blog.)

The giveaway is open to anyone, anywhere in the world and will run from today, November 28th until midnight on December 5th.  I’ll announce the winner on the 6th.

And don’t forget to click over to Robin’s blog, RSIslandcrafts where she’ll have a post up with links to all the other blogs that are participating in the 2011 Stocking Giveaway.   Make sure to visit everyone and enter to win their giveaways as well.

73 Responses to “Stocking Giveaway 2011”

  1. Shez said

    oh super mum i would love to win this stocking filled with goodies,thankyou for a chance

  2. Shez said

    i am also a follower thankyou for chance no 2.

  3. Njeri. said

    I start making my gifts in November but the decorations go up from mid December since that’s when I get time off work for the holidays.

  4. Tobie Peck said

    Hi Super Mom Sue,We started decorating late this year it was the day after Thanksgiving.Thank you for being a good friend.

  5. Tobie Peck said

    Yes I am a follower of you……Thank you for a second chance for the drawing……LOVE THE STOCKING:)

  6. I love coming back to see your stocking. I love the colors! Thanks for joining the stocking give away!

    We used to decorate right after Thanksgiving because we have an artificial tree. The last couple of years I’ve been a bit bah humbug and have put up the tree a few days before Christmas. This year I haven’t started because I have to find some room for the tree. Living in a small house has it’s disadvantages.

  7. Ase said

    Our decorations will go up around December 14th. We always decorate our Christmas tree on the 23rd of December. Love your stocking! And great tutorial! Thanks for the chance to win! :o)

  8. Ase said

    I’m a follower, so YEAY – another chance to win your gorgeous stocking! 🙂

  9. I usually start around the 10th and take down New Years Day. I get overwhelmed with clutter easily and that is about all I can take.

  10. And I have recently started following you, too.

  11. Noreen said

    We put our outside lights and tree up Thanksgiving weekend. It’s nice to be able to enjoy them for a while. Thanks for the chance to win your lovely stocking!

  12. Wendy B said

    Generally it had always been Dec 1st, but my son’s very unexpected birth on that day put an end to that and now it’s as soon after that date as we can, so it doesn’t take the gloss off his ‘special day’!
    sugary hugs
    Wendy :O) xo

  13. Wendy B said

    I am a follower too btw!!!! Thanks so much for these special chances to win!
    :O)

  14. I would like to be in with a chance please…your stocking looks great! 🙂
    I usually start to decorate the first weekend in December but this year I’ll be away so it’ll be sometime during the week. Merry Christmas!

  15. Hi there Super Mom….What a lovely stocking….I would love to go into the draw….Hugs Kate….

  16. Shelly said

    I usually start the Friday night after Thanksgiving. Right now, I have my indoor garlands up. This weekend the tree will go up.

  17. Tracee said

    This year as I have finished Christmas projects they have gone on the wall. A little out of place in October but they will soon have a few other bits around from this weekend, 3rd & 4th December. Thanks. xx

  18. sheila said

    Thanks for the chance to win this very cute stocking filled with goodies 🙂 I usually decorate around the 15 or so.

  19. sheila said

    I am now following your blog , so thanks for the second chance.

  20. Holly said

    Maybe the question should be do I ever take them down I leave most of my holiday stuff up all year I LOVE the holidays. So I started leaving them up 2002 and just add more as time goes by.
    Holly

  21. Holly said

    I just became a follower and am looking forward to getting to know you.
    Holly

  22. Chris said

    Yeh, I’m in the competition, I start to get the decorations out around now and then the tree goes up 1st December all being well. Then comes down promptly on New Years Day.

  23. Chris said

    I’m a follower also.

  24. Janet said

    I am quite the Christmas grinch and will put it off as long as possible. This year we are having company over Christmas so I’ll have to decorate by mid December.

  25. Carol said

    I am a follower now,please check me blog for the giveaway also.

  26. Chris said

    How generous you are! Love how pretty this is.
    I already started decorating for Christmas! On Thanksgiving morning I put out my Christmas village!!

    Happy Holidays!

  27. I decorate the day after Thanksgiving and no day sooner. It takes the whole weekend with trees in every room. But it’s worth it! I can sit and stare for awhile.

  28. I put up our outside decorations the day after Halloween. It was really nice out and I didn’t want to be pounding stakes into frozen ground with 40 mile an hour wind! :0) Inside stuff went up Thanksgiving weekend. My kiddos are still little so we will be crafting ornaments all month. My youngest has in home therapy once a week so we need something for the other ones to do during that time.

  29. I follow you, at least I think I do! haha! Hopefully I did that right!

  30. Maria said

    Oh My Goodnes how wonderful to win this stocking filled with goodies. Thank you for the chance.

    I start decorating the first week of December.

  31. Maria said

    And I am a follower who loves to read your posts.

  32. Tarewyn said

    It’s loverly! I would love to win it! We decorate around the 15th or so.

  33. Tarewyn said

    I am a new follower too!

  34. Sunnybec said

    I don’t have a stocking so I am entering in the hope I win one! If I don’t I am having such fun anyway checking out new blogs! Linda

  35. Karen Austin said

    Thanks for a chance to enter! I start decorating the first weekend in December!

  36. Janet said

    Such a pretty, lumpy stocking! My birthday is Dec 6 and my DD 2’s b-day is Dec 15th. We traditionally don’t decorate until after her birthday. I wanted her to have her birthday before Christmas started at our house. Although she is grown up and living in her own home, I still wait until after the 15th to put up the tree. We don’t do alot of the material Christmas shopping and hoo-ha that some do. The nativity set is more the focus of our celebrating. It would be fun to win your stocking.

  37. Gill said

    What a great stocking!
    We don’t start decorating until the children finish school – so that’ll be around Dec 16th this year!

  38. This is so fun. Pretty stockings.

  39. I’m now following and I put my tree up around the first of December. Thanks for the tut.

  40. Michell said

    I put up the decorations whenever the kids want. Sometimes it may be the 1st or sometimes the 10when it is also sons birthday

  41. Michell said

    follow you now

  42. Allison Gougeon said

    Adorable stocking! I usually decorate the first week of December. Almost time! Thanks for the chance at your lovely giveaway!

  43. Allison Gougeon said

    I’m a new follower! Love the name of your blog!

  44. Jeanette said

    I usually start decorating for Christmas after my birthday at the end of November. Gorgeous stocking.

  45. Jeanette said

    I’m a new follower.

  46. Love the stocking!! Good luck all who enter! and Merry CHRISTmas!

  47. New follower here. Peek-a-boo! I am following you 🙂

  48. Renata said

    Dein Nikolausstrumpf ist wunderbar! Da mache ich gerne bei der Verlosung mit!

    Hier bei uns wird pünktlich zum 1. Advent mit der Weihnachtsdekoration durchgestartet.

    Liebe Grüße aus Norddeutschland!

  49. Kathy said

    We start decorating after Thanksgiving weekend. After all of the leftovers and gone and we’re ready to get up and moving again, we start decorating. Happy holidays. Thank you for the stocking giveaway.

  50. Mhairi said

    Our tree goes up the first weekend of December so this weekend (squeal!!!!). Then for the next couple of weeks we add to the chaos of our house with lights, more decorations and lots of cooking.

  51. Elizabeth McDonald said

    We usually start the outdoor decorations after Thanksgiving, and the tree is started after the outside is done, lately by Dec. 1st!

  52. Elizabeth McDonald said

    I am a new follower of your blog!

  53. Karen O said

    How pretty! I am having a lot of fun seeing all the different stockings. We start decorating about the middle of December. We never did it growing up until after my brothers birthday on the 17th, so I am used to doing it late. Thank you for the chance to win such a pretty stocking.

  54. Karen O said

    I now follow. Looking forward to getting to know you better.

  55. Carol said

    Love to go in the draw for stocking, also giving one away over at blessed mum.

  56. susan said

    In my family, going back several decades, it’s always been traditional to put the tree up on Christmas Eve and decorate it with friends invited for a traditional ham dinner. I am thinking about doing it earlier this year. I love your nicely lumpy stocking! Thanks for giving me a chance to win!

  57. Sharon said

    A very pretty lumpy stocking! I don’t start decorating until after Thanksgiving – in fact today was a start – it takes time.

  58. Shelley C said

    Typically, I start around the 10th. When the kids were little, the extra excitement was enough to make them soar so two weeks was plenty hyper enough for me! Now, the kids and grands want to come home for Thanksgiving to have CHristmas so they are free to start their own traditions, so I’ll be decorating a little earlier with some things…just not the tree…that will still wait to the 10th….I can live only so long with spruce needles everywhere!

  59. kathy h said

    We usually start a few days after Thanksgiving. But most of that is spent putting away the fall decorations and bringing the boxes out of the closet. I like to be able to have things for Advent up by the first but that doesn’t always happen. We put the tree up closer to Christmas but like all the other decorations out sooner. Thanks for the chance to win in your giveaway.

  60. kathy h said

    I am a new follower.

  61. Katy (Lethargiclass) said

    well… technically I left my front door decorations up all year LOL (see through snow flake wrapping paper on the window)

  62. Katy (Lethargiclass) said

    I am a new follower/subscriber 🙂

  63. Annmarie said

    Lovely stocking! Thanks for the chance to win it. I usually put my tree up about a week before Christmas. I don’t do much other decorating except to hang a few xmasy wall quilts.

  64. ikkinlala said

    Unless you count the plate of damaged cookies, we don’t usually start decorating until somewhere around the 20th (usually the weekend before Christmas, or sometimes the one before that if Christmas is early in the week). The baking does tend to start earlier, though, and any cookies that aren’t shaped quite right get left out as taste testers.

  65. Pat V. said

    We usually start decorating two weeks after Thanksgiving. But this year we hung the outdoor lights early, while it was (somewhat) warm and not raining! We turned them on the day after Thanksgiving. I am beginning to get inspired to work on the inside of the house now…

  66. Anne said

    Such a pretty stocking! I don’t have a particular date to decorate. I usually have my tree and manger scene set up by the second week of December. I had better get busy soon! Thanks for hosting such a fun giveaway.

  67. Anne said

    I have become a follower of your blog via email.

  68. gibbspeggy said

    We usually decorate about the second week in Dec., so we’ll be getting our things out of the attic this week and putting up all the trimmings this coming Saturday and Sunday.
    Thanks,
    Peggy
    peggy_verdongibbs@att.net

  69. sarah cool said

    I normally start decorating the day after back friday. I LOVE it when the house is all decked out it makes me happy all month 🙂

  70. What fun! Thanks for the chance to win the stocking full of goodies. The only decorating we do is the tree and it was put up yesterday. We are still decorating it. We’re a little slow. 🙂

  71. Nancy Sue said

    We normally decorate the tree and house the first weekend of December. Any earlier, and we are still drowzy from the turkey! What a great stocking!!!! Thank you for participating in the hop!

  72. arlette said

    Your stocking’s so cute, I’d love to see it hanging in my home, lol ;), I start to put the “light” ornaments all around my home since middle novembe, then I got “lazy” to put the other ones and sometimes I’m finishing my decoration just some days before christmas, lol

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
